Visa Exemption Between Cambodia and Thailand

Sun Narin

November 13

The Foreign Ministry said that Cambodia and Thailand would sign the agreement on the visa exemption allowing all each country’s people to cross the border without holding visa.

The agreement will be signed next week during the two day summit from 16 to 17 November of Ayeyawady-Chao Phraya-Mekong Economic Cooperation Strategy in Phnom Penh.

Cambodia has signed the pacts on the visa exemption with ASEAN membership countries including Singapore, Malaysia, the Philippines, Laos, Vietnam and Indonesia.

The two countries’ relations soured in July 2008 as Preah Vihear was listed as the world heritage site by United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization.